Passion Powers Clean Innovation Conference

The first California Clean Innovation Conference got off to a powerful start on May 11th at Caltech with stunning addresses from keynote speakes Dr. Nate Lewis and Vinod Khosla. The event was sold out days in advance and latecomers were turned away at the door of Caltech’s Baxter Auditorium. Rady’s Net Impact chapter played a crucial role in organizing this event under the leadership of Jay Brandeis and collaborators from UCLA Anderson and host Caltech. Sponsors included Rady, UCSD, Toyota, Chevron, AeroVironment, the Angeleno Group, and the Foundation for Enterprise Development. The conference included a dozen distinct sessions, thirty-six speakers and panelists, and over three hundred attendees.

Congrats to the organizers and sponsors of this fine event.

8 thoughts on “Passion Powers Clean Innovation Conference

  1. Thanks for some other informative website. The place else could I get that type of information written in such an
    ideal method? I’ve a venture that I’m simply now working on, and I have been
    on the glance out for such information.

  2. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of
    your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to
    say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful
    lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. I do not leave many comments, however I read some of the comments here Passion Powers Clean Innovation Conference | Rady Wire.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be only me or does it look like like a few of the remarks look as if they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at other sites, I’d like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list of all of all your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter
    feed, or linkedin profile?

  4. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information about this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I have found out till now. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain about the source?

  5. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it
    to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but
    I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

